Leaving Home

I held my big red heart shaped cushion in the air from a distance, blew kisses and waved to my parents as my brothers and ambulance crew helped them out of their little bungalow and safely transported them to a nursing home today. 

The silver lining is that we managed to find two rooms so they can be together.

Theres a lot of sorting out to do, utilities, packing their home etc; but during this time of being shielded due to my own health and the lockdown, how to sort it out is going to be a day at a time kind of a thing.

I've blipped their Hands once before and because a picture of an ambulance wasn't going to cut it for me on such a momentous day I chose this one.

Be safe MAM  Be safe DAD  I'm going to be a long time in isolation but I hope so much to see you both again in your new home receiving the care that you so richly deserve. Until then....?  Know you are much loved x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.