Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

Blue haze

Like the way this log has fallen across to form a bridge.
My groceries arrived.  Had a phone call in the morning to say the only thing they couldn't bring was kitchen roll.  Paid with contactless card on the doorstep.  I know that some of the items are not my normal buys but in present circumstances that is a small price to pay. Will definitely use them again.
More tidying up in the garden, pity no visitors to see it!
Also had a community leaflet put through the door giving phone number in case I need help or I can put the poster in my window and a co-ordinator will contact me.  Another letter from the council (as I am over 76!) giving me a phone number to ring for advice and assistance.  Nice to see some care in the community, as we may well be in this situation for some time.
Can now have some fresh greens with my chicken tonight.  Yippee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.