Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Pigeon

A bit of a lie in for me today... up at 7 and I felt well rested. Rather than hang about the house I soon went to Belfairs Woods for a walk. I say a "walk" but I spent most of my time stalking birds and was spectacularly unsuccessful! Maybe tomorrow... That said, here's a pigeon. I think they have incredibly unattractive eyes and that makes the photo unattractive, but it'll have to do!

I think the reality of the virus situation may finally be starting to sink in with some people I know. In the UK, without a vaccine, we're looking at 500,000+ deaths. The lockdown and social distancing are needed to slow the spread of the illness and the resulting deaths. The latest rough estimate for a vaccine... 2nd half of 2021. I think we need to get used to this situation as best we can as it's not going to end any time soon.

Ermm... sorry, that was a bit serious!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.