My Life With Luna

By chrisA

The Montana Clematis flowers are looking particularly lovely just now.    It doesn't seem a couple of days ago they were still tight little buds.    The extra is the whole plant against my front wall.
I ventured out this morning to a local fresh fruit and vegetable stall, the produce looked so appetising that I got carried away and came home with much more than I'd intended.   I also bought some shrubs and flower plants for the garden and have spent the afternoon planting up some tubs and putting the shrubs in a new border.    
I've been fancying some fruit cake lately so when I came in from the garden I set about making one and it's cooking nicely in the oven and the aroma coming from the oven is quite tantalising, hope it tastes as good as it smells.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.