Ricspics

By RicsPics

Pink

Long walk this morning, nearly 7 miles - started with a walk to Bingley to use the post office which I ended up giving up as a bad job, it was so busy and the social distancing didn’t look great, ended up using the Eldwick one locally, which has a good system in place. (It wasn’t open when I set off this morning and fancied the walk). The bulk of my walk was around Myrtle Park which was stunning this morning, and I ended up coming out by the bridge in Cottingley having walked along the river.

This afternoon I sat out in the sun and started my new book, it’s shaping up to be a good read, very entertaining “Misfortune” by Wesley Stace.

I’ve got zoom gym class at 6.25, then to cook some tea - just chicken, veg and rice in a hot sauce today. Then Malt locals quiz at 8.30.

I’m going to have a couple of 0.0% beers with the quiz tonight - might sound dull, but it’s really not. I got a 4 pack of the San Miguel ones from the cellar - anything we drink we are only charged cost price for as the stock is likely to go out of date anyway.

I decided 3 weeks ago that alcohol wasn’t going to be part of my lockdown toolkit and i haven’t regretted it.

Rick

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.