Give me Sunshine

But very threatening crowds for our evening dog walk.

Something happened to me this morning for the first time in 30 years of living in Germany - I went to a GP and ended up not being seen! Wasn't my normal GP I might add.

Two weeks ago had been to my GP as I had an unexpected skin rash on my upper body. Told it was an allergy & given an appropriate prescription for cream & pills for 10 days. However, they didn't seem to have much effect but I didn't go back following week as they were closed for a week's "carnival" holiday. Today, as usual, simply drove to the practice only to find them closed for two weeks. I had misread the holiday notice,

Then it occured to me I could go to my former GP who is actually closer & in our parish,. He has since retired and handed it over to a young  female doctor who I hadn't met. So drove homeward & dropped in there. The moment I opened the door, I knew there was going to be problem. The small reception area was full. Luckily one of the helpers I knew well from former days saw me and suggested I come back tomorrow. It would be at least an hour's wait and the tiny waiting room was packed.

Given all the Corona Virus reports, I agreed!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.