Saxysax

By Saxysax

In flight

Another photo from the Apiary today - Bit of an emergency photo as i haven't been able to pry the camera off Q at all.  The shot he has asked me to post for him is in the extras - he has a good eye!

Little less energy today.
Z had quite alot of work so we had to do a bit of working around her.
lots of playing outside
Q took hundreds of photos.
Called up a local bakery who are selling flour! Drove for the first time in 4 weeks. Chesham was very quiet. It was nice to have a change of scene.

Also made some utensils for the mud kitchen.
Didnt manage to get into the hives today. Hopefully the weather is good enough for me to try tomorrow.

I have been noticing loads of Queen wasps around at the moment.  I think wasps are amazingly cool and get a horrible rap but they are a nightmare for the Bees.  I hope they are not setting up their camps too close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.