The Fridge

Vikram is the king of inventory.  So our fridge and shelves are packed but there is a nightly debate about what to eat and he and I are on an endless quest to finish up but not get fat. I spent a lot of the day pacing up and down the garden on calls but the sun on my face and watching the flowers kept lifting me out of the international panic and fear.  Watch QUIZ on ITV everyone!  It’s huge fun and a frothy puzzle. I saw the play in the West End with a US (but Italian) agent friend who was baffled by it all.  We inadvertently sat in the same row as all the lawyers on the case. They drank the bar dry at the interval and were wonderfully indiscreet.  Plus one of my bosses, who is a major character,  is David Liddiment who was the ITV controller at the time.  I had a zoom call with him this morning and didn’t know where to look. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.