lockdown fun

With today's news that our lockdown will last for at last another 3 weeks, I've been rooting around for some fun activities to keep us all occupied :-)

Actually, we have no trouble finding stuff to do. There still don't seem to be enough hours in the day so how did I fit in work as well? I guess I wasn't busy trying out new recipes, searching the shops for bread flour, or digging the garden so throughly. I also didn't sit around for so long having coffee and chatting to D in the mornings or spending a whole hour on Duolingo every afternoon..:-)

A couple of weeks ago,I thought I would sort out the cupboard under the stairs. It's mainly full of old toys and I had hope to find the file of LEGO instructions for BrickBlog. I emptied everything, but file..and then the weather turned too nice to sort through it all, so I have left it for a rainy day. I did find a pile of old comics, though, which I have been looking through - LookIn, Pixie, Diana, Sandie, Treasure and Wizard, to name a few, all from the early 70s.

Bunty was my favourite. I have lovely (probably false) memories of long hot summer days in my friend Angela's garden, reading comics for hours. I wonder what memories the "lockdown generation" will have of this Spring and Summer when they grow up?

Sarah told me tonight that she cycled home from her shift just when people were out lining the streets and clapping, and it felt good. So carry on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.