Da Oxna Hoose

A fairly calm day, and a lovely sunny day, warm too.  It was a bit cooler when the big clouds passed over.  

I was up really early this morning, and cracked on at work in the living room.  I had to head into the museum later in the morning, to drop off orders.  I took the afternoon off work.  I got the first cut of the lawn done, and then headed out on the boat.  A couple of hours work tonight, and then crack on with my jigsaw. 

My first run out on the boat this year, the engine was needing an essential run.  Headed out to the isles, saw no one ashore, and no visible boats, so we landed.  So peaceful and quiet, and could have easily stayed all day there.  In a few weeks, Christine and Wilbert will be arriving to come stay here, with the lambing about to start.  When the fire is roaring, and a cuppa on your lap, the house is super cosy.  Taken at Oxna, a few miles west of Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.