Kirk

I escaped solitary confinement today. Well, kind of. 

I went to the Office and had my solitary confinement there. A change is as good as a holiday, right?

It was good. I even escaped the Virus for half the day. I was asked to deal with a river pollution problem. Not in the sense of cleaning it up myself, obviously, but in finding someone who will. It should be easy, but…

As far as the Virus goes, every day we get a 10 page briefing from Central Office showing what is new, what is topical, how many have died, and so on. The day’s first job is the figure out if anything helps any of the current cases. The researchers who produce it are wonderful.  

We also use Parliament’s information service - sometimes by tapping into what they produce for everyone and sometimes by asking them to research specific issues. They are great - real unsung heroes behind the scenes.

SPICe

The Blip is the 15th century tower at Kirkcaldy’s Auld Kirk - across the street from the Office. 

Today's message:-

Skin Deep

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.