Sunday

It was the day of the Murray tennis final, so after the fiasco of the recording of the semis I went belt and braces and set the recorder for BBC One HD and Eurosport HD.

I needn't have bothered; it was obvious from the third set that Djokovic was going to win and I was pleased when I had an excuse to switch of the TV and go for a drink.

Roz (rozwood1970) and Martin had come into town, again - they love Stratford - and I met them at The Garrick for a lovely chat and a couple of pints of excellent Abbot Ale. Martin was in buoyant mood as he followed the Leeds United match and Roz was pleased that she'd bought up Robert Dyas' entire supply of fat balls and cages to hang them in, the small birds of Sheldon will be well stuffed, and not just at Christmas!

It was a good afternoon and after I met Ann in Nero where she'd been ensconced with the papers, and we went off for a curry to save cooking this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.