All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

The calm before the storm

Mr Foreveryoung arrived this morning just after we'd all got up. Although we'd had a lie in, it was because we were up with Ethan for ages during the night. We ended up doing musical beds as he went in bed with hubbie and I was relegated to the spare room, where I couldn't get back to sleep!

The cousins were really pleased to each other and played so nicely with Ethan's playmobil boats ... for about 10 minutes! Then there were big fights over who got which boat. Even though there are 4 to choose from they kept wanting the same one and there were lots of screams, tears and tantrums.

After lunch, hubbie and Ethan dropped me off at the station as I was going on an afternoon / evening out with 3 of the mummy friends I've made since having Ethan.

Cocktail drinking at 2pm felt quite decedant and we did a bar crawl around George Street. We were all very impressed with ourselves that we lasted till 11pm before getting the last train home. Had such a brilliant time although my wallet had forgotten how expensive having a social life is and my bank manager may well beg me not to do it again soon haha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.