fototherapy

By GirlKojak

2-4-6-0-1

The film of Les Misérables provides the opportunity to experience the story more intimately - and more brutally ... There is no shortage of death in Les Misérables, but neither is inspiration for the future. While the movie is heartfelt, sincere and devastating, it is also hopeful.

(Carey Purcell, Critic)


I have finally been to see Les Mis, thanks to the very wonderful K! Here she is with the talented (and attractive!) Hugh Jackman. Just look at those smouldering eyes ...

If you haven't yet been - in which case you must be in a tiny minority - then GO! I'd better warn you though - you'll cry! Awesome is an over-used word, but I think it applies here. Even if you don't like musicals you will love it. The production and direction are outstanding, as is the acting. I've heard some say that some of the cast aren't great singers, but there is something raw and real about the singing that enhances it for me. Here is a little taster for you.

I've managed to get behind again after a couple of sleepy days :( ...I will catch up though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.