Tea with added Krust

By KrusTea

A couple of tiny owls.

Went for an afternoon treat today to Dobbies.* I went with my aunt for a cuppa and a wander. We blethered for Britain and put most of the world to rights. I was showing her my Christmas book of Knitting Scotland which I could link. . . . (now that I've worked out how to do it) I've done a little thistle which didn't quite have the right wool or colours but when I do another one of the right colours, you'll be the first to know.

As we wandered round the shop, my aunt spotted a picture that reminded her of holidays she'd taken with my uncle years ago. It was going to be the subject of my blip today.

MEANTIME there was Owl-y goodness happening at the door of the store. These were a pair of Little Owls. They looked like twins, one moved and the other did exactly the same thing a split second later. So cute, but who would have guessed that that's what they are actually called!! Had quite a chat with the lad who had 5 birds there with him, fund raising for Clyde Valley Birds of Prey centre. He didn't want to appear but was really pleased for the birds to be pictured.

SO an afternoon of coffee, flowers, knitting with unexpected wildlife shots on the way out! Indian carry out for tea as a rounding off of a good day.
*Other coffee shops are, of course, available!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.