The second half of life..

By twigs

Day 23 - Encounter with Merv

There was no social distancing for this shot.  He happily crawled onto my hand then onto the box at the rear of the van where he seemed quite content to pose for a few shots.  I returned him safely to the garden post shoot.  If I chance upon him again I'd like to do a re-shoot though; next time I'd take the time to wipe the dust and debris from the box!

COVID news is some good news mixed with the very sad news of the loss of two more lives.  Whilst our numbers remain low each loss is felt deeply.  Being a great age or having 'underlying health conditions' are no comfort to the families who tonight will be grieving their losses.  

Just 2 new cases and 6 probable cases today.......down to single figures.  Positive, but still nowhere near time to relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.