Chestnut-bellied Nuthatch

This very small Nuthatch was sitting on a branch for a really long time; I got a chance to take about 50 photos from many directions......I enjoyed seeing all the blurred colors in the background so I included two different photos in extras. I think it was a very young bird. Usually nuthatches don't sit still for very long! 

Today's outing was a trip to mail a letter at a small postal/ups/gift shop....it was totally unbusy. Nice. We stopped on the way home to see if we could see the bald eagle on the nest; it was there BUT the tree in front of it is budding out and it was blowing back and forth in front of the nest. I couldn't get a clear photo.....of course, I was about 300 yards away too. :-((  I might add a blurry photo in extra.

I have a carpet cleaner coming in tomorrow morning so I had a lot of picking up stuff and moving as much stuff out of the way. They will just clean the open areas; they won't move big furniture. But I moved all Ellie's toys out of her room and I moved out everything in my room where I  do projects; I spilled a cup of coffee there. The living room will just have to stay the way it is and they will do what they do. I have decided not to worry about it. We will stay on the other end of the house or outside while they are here......we won't have to go back into that area for a few days and they won't have to touch too many things......so I think it will be okay that we let them into our house. I will put a curtain up between the area where they will clean carpet and the rest of the house. I am a little concerned....but I think we will be okay. What do you think?  We rescheduled for June.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.