Blue sky through pear blossoms

A very productive day. Went grocery shopping this morning to Trader Joe’s. I was thinking I was doing the senior hour but just missed it. They are so organized and had helpers who let just a few in at a time. Tape on the floor to mark distance and people wiping down carts. A new experience to shop in a mask. I am so used to having a little cup of their wonderful coffee when I shop. Of course you cannot do that now. Had a wonderful face to face with Emily our office manager. She helped me set up Microsoft Team which we will use instead of zoom. To be able to do both is quite thrilling. I made ham fried rice using riced cauliflower and the leftover ham from Easter. Very good. Mom and I zoomed with Nora. We all enjoyed it so much. Glenn loves to find things on eBay. He found Nora the most beautiful suede beeny the color of butternut squash. She wore it for our zoom. Very funny. She had sent me Lemony Snicket Thirteen Words which has many beautiful hats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.