Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 27 My birthday

I had a lovely day painting!! I did the first coat on the walls today and it was so difficult. I've done a lot of painting but this was without doubt the hardest room I've done because it was difficult to reach in so many different places. I was hoping to finish the walls today but they're going to have to be done again tomorrow. I just hope that I've got enough paint as it's so difficult to get hold of with the lockdown.
Dan did some more fence painting as the weather was lovely again although it started to cloud over late afternoon. I finally got to use the hair clippers that I bought and gave Dan's hair a quick trim at the back and sides. It actually looks ok which is amazing as I've never cut hair in my life before.
I had some lovely flowers from my friend and lots of cards, a voucher from Matt, money from Dad chocolate from Kieran so far and we're waiting for Dan and Kieran's joint surprise present to arrive.
I spotted these wise words chalked on the pavement on our walk. Who knew that the difficult things to get hold of would be pasta, flour, baking ingredients, soup and chalk?!!
In the news we all clapped again for key workers, deaths in the UK have gone back up into the 800s and the government have confirmed that we're staying in lockdown for at least another 3 weeks. Some countries are already starting to open small shops and schools.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.