Cold day

It has been quite bitter today, I was going to go walking, but had an appointment through Telehealth with my Physio and decided the extra day's rest was warranted. We spoke a little at length about my Back and Rachel will read my MRI Report, I will suggest she look at my Xray as well. I certainly have stressed my Hamstring but with the self treatment ( I have had good training from Rainie's former work place) of self massage and continuous stretching and has reduced the discomfort level considerably in the back of my leg. I am not quite sure what I did but something moved in my lower back at the same time I pulled my Hamstring while running up a big hill. The other issue I have is I am starting to run faster, last Sunday 21km at under 6 min pace and Wednesday with the big hills a little walking and a bit of a hobble I still ran under 6.05 pace. Last time I was running these big distances I was 77kgs not 96. It is becoming obvious I am getting fitter, but that's a good thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.