Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

What's Up?

It has been a month and a week since I last used my camera.  Just like most everyone in the world, my work and personal life have been impacted by the COVID pandemic.  

Work has been especially stressful as I am a facilities director for a rather large building.  Keeping workers safe has been the top priority and so far we have kept the building safe and virus free!  

Most of our team is WFH until further notice.  A couple of us rotate and go to work once a week to check on things and then return home.  All of us are very thankful that we have jobs still and will do everything we can to make sure we keep the business running.  

Instacart has become our best friend for getting groceries and keeps us away from the idiots that still do not know how to practice safe social distancing.  

I've been keeping busy at home with landscaping chores that I have been putting off for years and getting some painting done on rainy days.  I'm not one to stay put so I have plenty of motivation to get these things done since there is no where to go.  

I'm trying to get the yard set up for the critters so that I hopefully have more opportunities to shoot wildlife from the comfort of my yard.  Two new hummingbird feeders have arrived and will be hung up this weekend.  I still need to order some Bee Balm and other flowers that they like.

I hope all of you blippers out there are doing well and keeping active! 

Matt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.