New

A new camera arrived today and it was an appropriate day, as we should have been making our way, probably circuitously through the Northumberland hills because of the lovely weather, to Craster, where we were going to spend two weeks by the sea. Of course none of that is going to happen at the moment, but the owner of the house we stay in wanted to give us a full refund on our booking and I thought I would use a little of this to buy a new camera.

It is not a flash, fancy camera costing lots of money, it's a very reasonably priced, simple DSLR to replace the Nikon I have had for many years - in fact it was the first 'proper' camera I had. I have not been using it much since I got the Fuji, which I love and is much easier to carry around. But I have missed my Nikon since it developed a fault which I know will not be worth repairing, even if I could get it repaired at the moment. So, I have got a newer, and incidentally lighter, smaller version of the original and I know all my lenses will fit. 

The main reason for blipping a picture of it and its packaging is to give a plug for 'Wilkinsons Cameras'. They are an independent company who have a really good shop in Carlisle and other places. At the moment their shops are closed and they are struggling, but they have maintained their online outlet and it is working very efficiently. I got a lovely letter with my order saying how grateful they are for orders at the moment. They are offering free delivery and their prices are competitive, so if anyone is thinking of buying anything in the photography line, bear them in mind. Every little helps. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.