misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Poinsettia in April with Snow

I haven't blipped for a few days because we have only had snow as our main event and I am feeling down about it. But appropriate for Flower Friday in a springtime winter this poinsettia is left over from two Christmases ago. The snowy view outside the window looks familiar to it.
We expect another larger snowfall starting tonight. I have already put my snow shovel away, of course.
I have a worry about my Princess Alexandra of Kent rose that arrived on Tuesday from David Austen Roses. I have a huge prepared pot for her but should I be planted her in it or what? There are small leaves sprouting on the bare root semi-dormant plant. So far I have left her in her traveling box in the unheated garage.
I think I will call customer service for advice. Although my advice to them is to not have sent the rose in the middle of April! Two more weeks and I think the Princess will have a better chance.

Certainly there are bigger problems in the world. This is mine. Oh, yes. And there is a live mouse loose in the house right now. Persey is mewing/squeaking to it and chasing it around. I hope he eventually gets it into the shower where I can capture it for release outdoors.
Enjoy your weekend, Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.