Something Different

Earlier this week I received an envelope from D#1 containing this 'flat' Easter egg. What a brilliant idea, especially  this year! I wonder how many traditional egg-shaped eggs were sent through the post and arrived squashed or broken!

I could tell that the padded envelope containing the egg had been used before - like mother, like daughter ;-) - but when I tore off the label with my name and address on it, I saw that K had originally received it when she lived in Denmark. It made me smile, because she left Denmark more than six years ago and has moved house four times since then! A committed recycler!

I'm planning to make a start on the Easter egg this weekend, looking forward to the various flavours. Hope you've got something to look forward to this weekend, blipmates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.