New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Lone Viola

I spotted this lone viola growing out from the base of our neighbour's wall on the way back from a trip to pick up a car full of food from my old work.  There has never been a viola there before and it can't have much soil to grow in so I thought it deserved a blip.  

It was one of those days where I was being very thankful for things - thankful that I can get lots of good quality food at a good price from my old work, without having to queue at the supermarket, thankful for my wonderful parents who are always there for us, thankful for living in such a nice place and having a garden to escape the house when needed, thankful for having a husband who makes veggie spag bol when I'm feeling tired and completely uninspired about food.  

Although I wasn't at work today I've had fun trying to make people laugh on Workplace Facebook, mainly by having a dinosaur onesie and loo rolls.  Almost time for the Friday Zoom warrior women class which I'm hoping will wake me up.

Today's Soundtrack: Ariel by Big Big Train (a warning if you look this one up -its epic)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.