What a difference a year makes

The garden was a disaster last year. Look at it now. The new gardeners are brilliant. This is the best image I can achieve from our bunker. The tulips dotted around are gorgeous, especially after today’s rain. The lawn was destroyed by birds digging up some bugsM and the lack of rain last year, but after patchy resowing and tender loving care, is improving.

Had a Whatsapp tea party with 2 girl friends, spoke at length to my 90 year old cousin, to a newish friend, to a neighbour, to a London friend, to friends in Toronto. Found time to wash my hair (look a mess tho’). Then mlre calls and textx. Need to do my steps now, falling behind.

20:51. Just realised I never posted this. Luckily it’s still on my mobile. Better late than never - so here it is.

Thanks to bikerbear for hosting Floral Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.