Lockdown: Day 25

An interesting morning. We were brave and drove to Grasmere for our permitted daily exercise ...... to keep the car battery charged!  Before setting off there was an encounter with our neighbour from the garden paths. We both happened to be out at the same time. She turned away but I said g'd morning. She briefly looked towards me and the expression was enough. Don't know what more I'm supposed to do. I've taken the seed feeders down and am only putting seed and suet pellets under the domed ground feeders that the wood pigeons can't get to. I can't starve the birds, especially as we still get robins, bullfinches, chaffinches, blue tits, blackbirds, a thrush and dunnocks.  Strange thing is that it's not getting to me. 

We then had a quiet walk part way along the coffin route and back, with a few detours. We had many views of Rydal Water but light wasn't good in that direction for photos and I preferred this one looking to Grasmere for the blip. 

We were passed by a police van while walking on the back road. The 
driver waved :)

Saw the heron at what we now call the heron pond. 

Perhaps more notable is that I got a cauliflower. No broccoli but it's enough to keep my OH happy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.