CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The sour dough loaf from Star Anise

We popped down for a walk and a shop at our local community shop, specifically set up in our local pub, to help out local people in these troubled times.

I'd heard from Helena that they had a delivery of the sour dough loaves I'd had last week produced by the kitchen of a local cafe and important rendezvous point in town, called Star Anise.

When I got home I quickly took this picture from my little camera and then set about cutting it up into slices to freeze the loaf.

Looking now at the pictures I've found that this camera had somehow been set to a special 'preset' producing jpegs, which I never use. Hmmm. It seems to have produced a blurred surround which is very annoying. I've now reset the camera, so fingers crossed that it won't happen again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.