The blossom has arrived

The sunshine over the last few days has opened up the blossom on our apple tree. The fruit was badly affected last year by woolly aphis but I'm keeping a close eye on it this year and have given the tree a good prune so I'm hoping for a better crop this year.
My daughter brought me some sweet pea seeds yesterday so having soaked them overnight I made some newspaper pots (with a wooden pot maker I have had for years and never used) and sowed them this afternoon. Hopefully they'll germinate soon.
Tonight I made a visit to the church garden to water the new trees, they seem to be coping well with the lack of rain and I discovered a young man who lives nearby has also been popping in to water them too which made me really happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.