YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Flower Friday

First day out in ages as needed my prescription.  Walked down the village followed by at least 8 dog walkers who had no intention of social distancing, so I zig-zagged back and forth across the main road several times!  Prescription collected, there was quite a queue for the butchers, so had a walk around the park to look for flower shots.  Lots of choice today.  The blossom won out as it is still beautiful - first year I remember where it hasn’t been ruined by rain in the first couple of weeks.  Lots of other flowers about too, so made a collage for extras.  Had a socially distanced long chat with P one of our bus pass walkers who is missing the social contact (and our cafe stops!), popped into the butchers, then called at friend H’s to exchange items, and have a chat - one at either end of the garden wall! Then had a call from my son to see what had happened to me, and realised I had been out for about 3 hours!  Also realised how quickly legs become unaccustomed to hills as I walked back up home!  When I returned home I heard the sad news that a lovely man we knew had passed away - he taught my children at middle school, and was a great photographer and took some wonderful photos over the years for our Am-Dram group.  He also took many parts himself in plays, pantos and on TV.  He will be badly missed by many people - RIP David.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.