Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

The Paddle Boarder

This morning dawned bright and clear except I wasn't up to see the actual dawn. I was still abed recovering from yesterday's huge walk of 26 kms in the Abel Tasman National Park. Undeterred by that humungous effort, Margaret persuaded Rachel and me to take an early walk over the bluff into Little Kaiteriteri and then some more climbing over bluff tracks into Stephens Bay to the south. We returned to the camp via the lovely bush walk aroud the edge of the Kaiteriteri Estuary.
Little Kaiteriteri is a much smaller beach than the main beach to the north.
Activity was cranking up at the water's edge and I spotted this young man being taught the rudiments of paddle boarding which is becoming very popular. His younger siblings were looking on. When I looked back from up the bluff track I saw the the young fellow was upright on his board and had caught on to the skill very quickly....as young folk do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.