This patch of Phlox and Ajuga is in my neighbor's yard; see the extra photo of the expanded area. I really like the combination of colors. Very pretty patch of color that will surely spread each year. 

We decided to postpone the carpet cleaning until June; I set the the i-robot vacuum working in the rooms so they will at least be thoroughly vacuumed. I will put most everything back into place except Ellie's stuff since she may not be back over here before they come to clean. 

I did some more week removal today.....it is amazing how many weeks are growing in the garden. It is nice having a big garden, but it has its disadvantages too....lots of space for weeds to take root and when I get bark spread in a few weeks it will need a lot of bark dust! We think about moving to a smaller house with a small yard, BUT then we think about leaving this great location AND it won't be easy actually making the move. So that idea is on hold for now. We might even stay here until we are ready to move into a retirement  community.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.