Easter Tree

Reflections from my Easter tree looked arty as the late afternoon light shone through the lounge window.

Zoned out of social media and the phone today. Lazy Easter Monday watching TV and taking some me-time. My phone is constantly going off with messages and I’m finding it a bit much on top of working, scheduling the next grocery shop and household chores. There seems to be little time for leisure.

Friends constantly wanting to ‘book’ video or phone calls are driving me nuts. I’d actually prefer if people just rang and if I’m free I’m free and if not I’ll call back. I’ve got scheduled work calls all week I don’t need it in my free time too. Of course all of these friends aren’t working so they don’t really get it. If I hear another person say how bored they are I think I will scream!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.