Exploring

We had a bit of rain overnight, but to my  surprise, it was dismal and only damp when I was ready to go out. I decided to stay close to home and explore the estate.

You may remember that I’m curious about a track that leads off the lane after the Highland cattle. My challenge was to find where it leads to, starting from where it probably emerges.

I went up to the cricket club and then walked all round to the football pitches. To the side of the last pitch there was a very promising path which I followed. I was optimistic when I took my blip. I was optimistic when I saw the highland cattle to my left. 

But it was fenced off in a very amateur fashion,  with scrunches of barbed wire and mud. I walked back round the pitches and headed for home.

It is now raining. 

Extra.  Soon after I set out I met a lovely little cat. She had a bell and the squirrel she’d been chasing added insult to injury by escaping up into a tree. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.