Sign of the times

Another good walk first thing in the morning, although as I've observed when it comes to shopping and others have observed with regard to being 'out and about', it seems there are quite a few more people escaping the confines of their homes these days. Still, it was hardly busy on the paths.

We repeated our well worn trip up to the weir, onwards up to where the five paths meet, and back through Victoria Park. I climbed up the bank at one point to photograph some very blousey pink blossom, and managed to nettle my hands and get a bit muddy making my way down again. The things we photographers suffer for our 'art'. I've put the resulting photograph in the extras. It's interesting to see how many things I still observe to photograph on these frequently trodden routes.

Later on in the afternoon, I had two consecutive meetings on 'Teams'. In neither case was the connection as good as I thought it should be. I felt for those who do these things all the time, all day every day.

It's exhausting being completely useless in a time of national emergency. I declared an early end to the working week, and we settled down and watched Treasure Island from the National Theatre (great! catch it before next Thursday!) and A Town Called Alice on iplayer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.