Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Twinkle twinkle

I took down the nets, which had become somewhat grubby after a full summer last year with the windows open and the mozzie screens in place, and bunged them into the washing machine.
With the nets out of the way I began carefully cleaning the black mould from the white wooden window frames, and later, rehung the nets. The whole place is so much sparklier now.
Went for a walk, tried to photograph this very curious display window, impossible to show you properly what is inside but I rather enjoyed the effect of the reflections.
Whilst out and about received a call from nephew in France and we chatted happily for over half an hour while I hid from noisy traffic up a quiet cul-de-sac.
And then home to find I am just in time to catch the biggest thing since Live Aid is about to kick off and I have a seat in the front row!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=87-ZFjLfBAQ

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.