The Brighter side of Life

The weather has not been as nice today but at least my day has been  better. After going and checking over work security this morning I returned home to get warm as it was fairly cold and grey. I received a message from my sister to say the My Mum was comfortable probably from the morphine that she is on. The hospital has said that she has had her scan which looks like it is Gallstones but she has got to have a 2nd type of scan a MRCP  scan as they think she has got bile duct stones.Fingers crossed they don't find anything else, but at least now it looks like we are getting somewhere 
This afternoon I took a trip to morrisons to get some shopping as like a lot of people are finding their prices haven't gone up to much. While in there my sister rang to say that Mum was bored and wanted some magazines . So while in there I picked up a couple of magazines and a couple of word search books to keep her occupied . I then had to take them to the main reception and get them bagged up for someone from the ward come and collect them from me. I thanked them for all the good work they are doing and went on my way. 
While walking past the hospital I spotted this lovely tree full of blossom in the afternoon sun which had decided to turn up. I thought it looked best from this angle with the sun behind me and the green tree in the background.

The rest of the afternoon  and this evening is going to be relaxed with some TV and a film and a few beers this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.