Golden Morning

High above St Peter Port early this morning, the light was golden. 

It has been a warm day in the garden, although we didn't put the tortoises out, we should have I think as they need to get used to the great outdoors.

We popped out in the car to collect some meds from the vet for Daisy who has a daily tablet she needs to keep her well. The vets have a porch and the meds are left in little drawers which are named in alphabetical order. Quite a good system. It was very nice to be out and about if only for a very short time :)

I wonder if after this lockdown some will suffer from agoraphobia. I know a teen who is perfectly happy not going anywhere at the moment. Hopefully not. I have read that the families in Denmark are reluctant to allow children to go back to school and many are refusing to send them.  I understand this view as they will bring it home to their elders. It seems pointless for the sake of a few weeks. 
I have just noticed that the two children and Bear have been awarded  so many hearts from yesterday! Thank you so much :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.