Water taste better with Clean Toes

A quiet morning. Sadly it was raining so no lawn mowed, but at least I have fuel for the mower now. On the way to the store for my mom I drove by the local Starbucks. 17 cars waiting in the drive through. I have read stories where they had to close stores - as the cars waiting were blocking to much traffic. At the store, I went on the grate cheese march. Everyone deserves a few treats now and then but 20 minutes later we found one container and the item is on back order.. Cheese of all things..

For a few years now two ravens have stopped by in mid March and look over the backyard. I understand that ravens like clean food and that they bring waterlogged items back to their young so they will have water to drink. I will have to check the bird bath a bit more often as things are sometimes left behind. Each year a rock, piece of foil, part of a toy and will be left on the back steps - ravens are also known to thankful and leave gifts behind. 

Now just doing the little things.. laundry, watching blips go by and... Looking forward to a typical quiet Sunday... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.