Beautiful Bugs

I really got into the macro zone down the field this afternoon. Ollie dog loves it, she does her own thing and keeps coming back to me for a stroke as I walk slowly through the grass and weeds looking for minute incongruities.

My first interesting find was tiny bush cricket nymphs on the lovely lime young leaves of dewberry. Then I spotted a teeny creeping thistle lace bug that I have never seen before. (Extras) 

I believe that the above are celery leaf beetles. What a distended abdomen she has. Soon afterwards I captured a pair of hairy ladybirds trying to mate but he was the wrong way round. I found my first nest of the year of garden spiderlings (extras) on the old Wheelhorse ride-on mower that my children used to drive, pulling a trailer behind as their 'caravan'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.