Puffins Hame for Summer

It's been a glorious day of sunshine, hardly a cloud in the sky.  Lovely and warm in the sun, but chilly in the shade.  

Up early and a delivery of stones arrived for my garden project.  I had to nip out in the morning to collect another delivery.  Back home and headed into the garden.  I've been building a new flowerbed and making a stone dyke to hold it.  I'll finish it off tomorrow.  Walkies with Sammy this evening, and now my feet are needing rest.  I didn't have that wine last night, but certainly am tonight.  I should have used suncream today, the sunburn is burning hot.

After being at Toab this morning, we sneaked a quick run to see if any puffins were around.  A quick check at the car park, no one around so a quick dash up to the cliffs, and there they were.  Not many puffins about, as this will be feeding times, and not nesting yet.  They'll be missing all the attention from locals and tourists this year, but hopefully with a relaxed breeding season, it might be more successful.  Taken at Sumburgh Head.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.