Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

FlyOver

The US Air Force Thunderbirds did a 7 city flyover to honor health care workers while on their way to flyover the graduation of the Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs.  We were lucky to be one of the cities and my blip was taken from my front lawn.  All the neighbors were out in their front yards as well.  It was really exciting and there was a lot of cheering and howling as they flew right over our heads.  There was a great feeling of solidarity.  My extra shows our neighbors across the street who stayed in their backyard because their children don't understand social distancing and they wanted to keep them safe.  Here's a link if you want to read more about the Thunderbirds.

I spent the morning cutting and ironing pleats into material to sew into masks.  I have 10 ready to sew tomorrow.  The sewing is actually the quick part.  I only have to attach the elastic and sew four seams in each one.   I've given away all but our 2 from my last batch.  I'm sure I'll find homes for these too.  It sounds like we'll be wearing them for a while...

Pipersdad made dinner and has just called me.  I'm so grateful that he can cook and doesn't mind doing it! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.