Homey Day

The weather was gorgeous. We spent a warm cozy day together. In the early afternoon we sat on lawn chairs outside my little garage and played Qwixx. The sun warmed us as the garage is on the south side of my building. We heard familiar voices and soon stood over six feet apart as we talked with Gail and Marty, our friends who kept Mehitabel while we were away. We had a game to give them so it was a great happenstance that they dropped by. Such nice folks. Later we took a nap, had steak for dinner and watched three more episodes of Shetland. Now we are on our own for the night. I’m doing Blip and Shelly is watching his shows I don’t watch. It’s been a good day. My blip is my COVID journal entry for today. The extra is the drawing I made and then painted with watercolor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.