I had thought when first we entered into lockdown that time would hang heavily on us, but that has not really been the case.  So many jobs need doing, and this is the opportunity to get things done that we have been putting off for a long time.

The weather has also been lovely, and though I do realise that we are fortunate, the garden has been a great source of enjoyment for us, and also a source of activity for the HG, who always finds another thing to do there.

We have certainly watched more TV than we normally would.  I have taken to recording some programmes which I rarely did before, and have been scouring the listings so that I don't miss programmes we would enjoy. 

 I recently recorded 'The Nest' and last night we watched the first episode, and thoroughly enjoyed it.  Loved the Glasgow scenes, and the city showed up well, and the house on Loch Long, I think it is on the Rosneath Peninsula, is stunning.  Apart from the locations, the story is unfolding well and I look forward to the next episode.

This afternoon we had a visit from Cali, bringing her own coffee and socially distancing in the garden.  Great to see her and to have a chat, it would be very sad if we couldn't see her.  

Good news that Emma is now out of isolation and will be back working tomorrow, I just worry that she stays safe.  She of course is missing her boyfriend, but times will change eventually.

My blip is of these two who were sharing the seed well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.