Friday Foto

By drmackem

Plateauing

The miseducation of....

A Photo
Wide open spaces

A Muse
Birdsong in the air
Plays my lockdown strung out heart
Promising freedom
Covid19 Haiku

On a day that I hear 3 colleagues who have been ill with COVID around the country are on the mend, and maybe a dip in deaths.

A Tune
Ripples Rock My Boat - Hope and Social
or
Ripples Rock My Boat - Hope and Social Lockdown whatsapp session

I still believe in the power of a kiss
I still believe in the birthday wish
I still believe in the birds on the breeze
I still believe in you and me



But every now and again the ripples rock my boat
I just throw up my arms and we get soaked
Throw this clutter overboard
Throw reasons not to out the door
We'll count our blessings and lucky stars
They'll soon outweigh these heavy hearts

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.