CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Plum Blossom

A bright, breezy day
 
We had a lovely, online service this morning - with a video of the our retired Pastor's wife, preaching from the church. It was good to see it done from there - we haven't seen it for nearly a month.
 
In the afternoon, I did a piece of work for the Listening Service. I had suggested that we should send, by email, a poster offering the Staff of all the Care Homes in Dundee a confidential telephone appointment with the Service. The Staff must be under huge stress and need a safe place 'just to talk’. The Service Organisers had been thinking about this the very morning I phoned - I accepted the task of finding out the email addresses. 
 

There are 26 Care Homes listed on the Internet for Dundee, only 5 of whom had an email address on their website. I managed to phone all the others and they were very happy to give me the addresses - they were so pleased that we were offering them the opportunity to talk.

Our small plum tree has very small amounts of blossom but still incredibly beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.