Visitor

I sat in the sun on my front steps to drink my coffee this morning. I heard a hen crowing behind me, wait a minute that's in the house. I found her upstairs perched on the end of my bed crowing. I ushered her downstairs where she continued to frantically search the living room, she didn't show much interest in minecraft. I knew what she was looking for, her first nest to lay her egg. Eventually I shut her in her pen where she laid her first egg in the hen hut. See extra, it's the smallest one. I heard later she had also visited the neighbours although luckily not in their house.

A lovely warm day spent in the garden where I can always find things to do. Roast chicken and a glass of wine to finish off the weekend before work tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.