Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

The Parrots

of Penzance

https://youtu.be/Z2OcbeGqbpU


.... I am writing a poem about parrots but personally it’s possibly the most pathetic piece of pretentious polemic (no idea either but it sounds good) piffle you have ever perused

(I have been consulting my dictionary under the letter P today - but maybe you have guessed that already). :-)

*****


Weather wise a beautiful Spring Day in Dublin.

I would normally at this time of year have early swim, play tennis, meet friend for lunch at the market in People’s Park in Dun Laoghaire then walk the Pier. Then spend some time getting my clothes ready for working week ahead. A nice way to spend the Day of Rest you will agree. But in time of Corona, I stayed home and painted and wrote a short story. But I long to be out and about - but gotta do what is good for me and my community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.