New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Blep

The isolation walk this evening was a roaring success, we barely saw another soul out on the moor and even the village was quiet.  The fields and moor were full of lambs who were just having the best time running and jumping and bleating all over the place.  Joyful lambs really made my day.  Was spoilt for choice with stunning light on the moors and surrounding countryside and spotty faced lambs but I thought Octavia with her tongue out stole the show so she made it to first place.  See the extra if you're more of a landscape person.

Felt a bit more like myself today, was supposed to be flying to the states to visit big sis and new nephew yesterday and so this week is turning into one which was very different from what I planned.  Really sad to not be over there and meeting the nephew, but things could be a lot worse, and I at least got to see the skipping lambs.

In other news the husband is showing quick progress in the trumpet and not all of his practice sessions sound like a dying elephant, so that has to be a win too.  The secret project is also progressing, though I have a knack for making sketches of my in-laws look like Lenin...

Today's Soundtrack: Homesong by Big Big Train (having a bit of a BBT resurgence at the moment)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.