Rest in Peace, Pamela

Today has been a very sad day. Last night my dear friend and blipper PamelaJ died from ovarian cancer. What a hard year she and her husband Ian, Wackywebs, have had. But now there is no more suffering for her. It is Ian, her family and friends who will feel the pain of losing this caring, creative, fun loving woman.

When I think of Pam I think of a world full of colour, of her love of the animals that she rescued and cared for. She and I danced together as young women, we moaned and gossipped when we were both teaching and we enjoyed the extra free time not working brings to have more lunches in London together with our husbands. And so many other times to remember.

Jack and I will miss her so much. Our love to Ian, Clare, Christian and the family. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.